This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Magdalena
    pl
    8.3
    22 January 2018
    Very relaxing and comfortable stay, friendly and helpful staff, good food
    Satyanarayan
    au
    8.3
    21 January 2018
    Very good enjoyed it
    Nil
    Food was great
    in
    10
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    nl
    8.8
    21 January 2018
    Best trip included overnight stay at the famous Backwaters!
    The food was very good!
    Rajiv Chodisetti
    in
    10
    14 January 2018
    Awesome Experience !!
    They could have offered some fruits along with the breakfast because all other boats were serving a more grand brunch
    Staff were very friendly, the route through which the boat travel was also very scenic n pleasant....the boat was very clean it's as clean as a 3 star hotel....since it's an one bhk boat house u will feel like a king n queen with a dedicated cook in place...overall a very pleasant stay n once in a life time experience
    in
    7.5
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elaine
    gb
    10
    7 January 2018
    The boat was simple, traditional and beautiful. And the backwaters were exquisite. Tommy the owner and the wonderful crew including superb chef went out of their way to make this a wonderful experience for us. It was exceptionally good value for money, and one of the highlights of our visit to India.
    Sarah
    gb
    8.3
    1 January 2018
    Beautiful location - a must visit!
    Bathroom could have been a little cleaner - there were a lot of cobwebs on the ceiling. Taxi found it difficult to locate the boat when dropping us off but the owner was very helpful giving directions.
    Stunning place to visit. The boat had a nice upstairs area with sofas and place for sunbathing. The staff were pleasant and the food was very good. Would recommend this boat.
    Matthew
    gb
    8.3
    30 December 2017
    Easy to get to, the boat was big for 2 people and food was decent. Wish there was more to do but guess that's just the boat ride! Recommend to just take a boat ride for the afternoon and stay on land / elsewhere for the night.
    in
    10
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    prashant verma
    in
    8.8
    4 December 2017
    Memorable experience
    Our boat captain was little serious, but always replying with a smile.
    Food and the upper deck of the boat house.
    Lingan
    in
    9.6
    2 December 2017
    Amazing Route, Friendly Staff
    Lesley
    gb
    9.6
    29 November 2017
    A must experience
    This really is a must do! What a fabulous experience we had cruising through the backwaters on Angel Queen. A lovely boat with a top deck for great viewing and a comfortable bedroom and ensuite. The meals served were delicious and the scenery divine. Thoroughly recommend.
    sally white
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    Great little houseboat
    One tiny improvement would to have coffee on board and offer hot drinks more frequently especially with breakfast
    The staff on board were fabulous, everything we needed was there, they even took us to the local fish market to choose our dinner. Bed comfortable, facilities great. A home from home
    gb
    7.5
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laveen
    sg
    8.3
    25 November 2017
    A beautiful houseboat that I'd recommend to every traveller!
    It was peaceful, the staff were very helpful and yet helped us maintain a degree of privacy. The chef was excellent!
    Ella
    gb
    10
    15 November 2017
    Perfect sail on the backwaters
    The choices are endless when trying to book a houseboat but I’m so pleased we ended up choosing Angel Queen. The price might be slightly higher than other houseboats, but we had the boat to ourselves, and it was well worth the money. The owners are really helpful and called in advance to confirm the booking and ask of any food preferences. When we arrived in slightly the wrong place, the owners directed our tuk tuk driver to the correct location, and arranged the boat to move to where we were. The boarding location is a little further away than all the other houseboats at the pier, but this is nice as it’s more private and feels more personal. All food (lunch, dinner, snacks and breakfast the following morning) is included and it’s cooked beautifully and there is tons of it! For dinner you are provided a full meal but given the option to go and buy your own fish at a fish market for the chef to prepare. We bought tiger prawns and a tuna for 890 rps. We were offered the chance to view the smaller backwaters on a canoe with a local around a village, this costs 800rps (400 per person) but is worth it! The scenery and village is beautiful. The overall sail is slow compared to other boats but this means you don’t hear the constant churn if the engine which makes the trip more serene and peaceful. The staff on board don’t speak much English but are accommodating and helpful; they don’t bother you and leave you to relax and enjoy the ride, only offering to help when necessary. They even joined us for a night cap before heading off to bed. The boat itself is very clean and tidy and well-kept, and importantly has a very clean bathroom! Be aware booking. com adds taxes on top, perhaps try booking directly on the company’s website to try and avoid.
    Isabelle
    gb
    7.1
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in
    10
    20 October 2017
    Lifetime experience of wonderful Kerala
    Excellent, amazing and wonderful experience . Hospitality of owner and staff was superb. Lovely local food served on board. Really enjoyed scenic beuty of Kerala while cruising on board.
Loading reviews
Close